Service

A long lasting product

Capital goods have to prove themselves over decades. That’s why it goes without saying that we will be there to help and advise you during this time. As we have always done – with the know-how and facilities needed for testing and maintenance. Of course, we also offer our independent testing and investigation centres as a service.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us when needed. 

Correct service

Regular scheduled service checks are not just for cars. We investigate and repair everything related to wheelsets, wheels and axles, with state-of-the-art equipment, methods and the full extent of our expert knowledge. Therefore we ensure the lifelong value retention of your investments for all types of rail vehicles.

Preventive service

Of course it is better to correct a mistake at the time than to repair it afterwards.  So take preventative maintenance measures to avoid unplanned costs. We offer this service for all our components.

Modernise

Modernisation can be a good decision, especially with regards to costs. The subsequent sound reduction of wheelsets can be a profitable investment. We are happy to calculate the potential savings for wheels and wheelsets.

Spare parts

Of course, what sounds obvious can turn out to be a real problem in practice: the timely procurement of the right original spare parts. Again, you can count on us.

Tests and examinations

The Materials Technology Centre of BVV and the test centre at the Ilsenburg plant are accredited according to DIN EN ISO / IEC 17025 for the destructive testing and metallographic examination of metallic materials – in particular for those used in railway systems – as well as strength analyses on wheels and axles. All requirements of the current standards DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 14001, IRIS, AAR etc. are met, the proof of strength regarding axles and monobloc wheels according to EN 13979-1, EN 13103-1 and EN 13260, 13261 and 13262 is guaranteed.

Service

Ein Produktleben lang sicher

Investitionsgüter müssen sich über Jahrzehnte bewähren. Deshalb ist es selbstverständlich, dass wir Ihnen während dieser Zeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen. So, wie wir das immer getan haben – mit dem Know-how und den Einrichtungen, die für Prüfung und Instandhaltung nötig sind. Natürlich bieten wir unsere – unabhängigen – Prüf- und Untersuchungszentren auch als Dienstleistung an.

Bitte sprechen Sie uns bei Bedarf an.

Korrektiver Service

Untersuchungen sind nicht nur beim Auto ein fester Termin. Wir untersuchen und reparieren alles rund um Radsätze, Räder und Radsatzwellen  – mit modernsten Einrichtungen und Methoden, mit dem vollen Know-how. Und sichern so den lebenslangen Werterhalt Ihrer Investitionen. Für alle Arten von Schienenfahrzeugen.

Präventiver Service

Natürlich ist es besser, einen Fehler bei Zeiten zu korrigieren statt im Nachhinein zu reparieren. Also vorausschauend zu warten, um ungeplante Kosten zu vermeiden. Wir bieten diesen Service für alle unsere Komponenten an.

Modernisieren

Vor allem mit Blick auf die Kosten ist Modernisieren mitunter durchaus eine gute Entscheidung. Die nachträgliche Schalldämpfung an Radsätzen z. B. kann eine rentable Investition sein. Wir berechnen Ihnen gern die Einsparpotenziale rund um Räder und Radsätze.

Ersatzteile

Was selbstverständlich klingt, erweist sich in der Praxis nicht selten als echtes Problem: das zeitnahe Beschaffen der richtigen Original-Ersatzteile. Auch hier können Sie sich auf uns verlassen.

Prüfen und Untersuchen

Das Werkstofftechnische Zentrum des BVV und die Prüfstelle im Werk Ilsenburg sind nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 für die zerstörende Prüfung und metallographische Untersuchung von metallischen Werkstoffen – insbesondere für die in der Bahntechnik verwendeten – sowie Festigkeitsuntersuchungen an Rädern und Wellen akkreditiert. Alle Forderungen der aktuellen Normen DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 14001, IRIS, AAR etc. werden erfüllt, der Festigkeitsnachweis an Wellen und Vollrädern nach EN 13979-1, EN 1103/13104 sowie EN 13260, 13261 und 13262 ist garantiert.