About us

Der Bochumer Verein Verkehrstechnik

Driving force of a future industry

Rail transportation drives in the fast lane: The growth rates in urban high-speed local and continental transportation are impressive, and there is no end in sight. These are the best conditions for ambitious and powerful teams like the Bochumer Verein.

As one of the most innovative and traditional providers of products for railway systems, BVV enjoys great respect as a provider of ideas and manufacturers among railway companies and OEMs worldwide: Wheels, wheelsets and axles from Bochum, Ilsenburg and Brand-Erbisdorf are in demand as quality German products more than ever before.

With its unconditional commitment to increasing customer value, commitment to partnership and quality, innovation and above all reliability, BVV remains one of the most significant drivers of development – and with its plants in Germany and its branches and service centres around the world, it is a first class global player.

Therefore, in addition to our traditional markets of Europe and the USA, the fast-growing regions in Africa and Asia are increasingly becoming areas of interest. The partnership with Full Hill Enterprises, one of the major Chinese rail technology manufacturers, is an expression of this movement. It opens up the largest and fastest-growing market for rail technology and makes the company stronger than ever before.

Greeting from the CEO

The companies

Our companies & plants

BVV impressions

Über uns

Der Bochumer Verein Verkehrstechnik

Treibende Kraft einer Zukunftsbranche

Der schienengebundene Verkehr fährt auf der Überholspur: Die Wachstumsraten im städtischen Nah- und kontinentalen Hochgeschwindigkeitsverkehr sind beeindruckend, ein Ende der Entwicklung ist nicht abzusehen. Beste Voraussetzungen also für ambitionierte und leistungsstarke Teams wie den Bochumer Verein.

Als einer der innovativsten und traditionsreichsten Anbieter für Produkte der Bahntechnik genießt der BVV als Ideengeber und Hersteller großen Respekt bei den Bahngesellschaften und OEMs weltweit: Räder, Radsätze und Wellen aus Bochum, Ilsenburg und Brand-Erbisdorf sind als Produkte Deutscher Qualitätsarbeit heute mehr denn je gefragt.

Mit seiner unbedingten Verpflichtung auf die Steigerung des Kundennutzens, seinem Bekenntnis zu Partnerschaft und Qualität, seinen Innovationen und vor allem seiner Verlässlichkeit bleibt der BVV einer der bedeutendsten Treiber der Entwicklung – und mit seinen Werken in Deutschland und den Niederlassungen und Servicestützpunkten in aller Welt ein global Player der ersten Reihe.

Neben unseren traditionellen Märkten Europa und Asien rücken deshalb auch die Regionen USA und Mittlerer Osten immer mehr in den Fokus.

Die Partnerschaft mit Full Hill, einem bedeutenden Spieler im chinesischen Markt, stärkt uns in unseren Heimmärkten und macht das Unternehmen stärker als jemals zuvor.

Grußwort des CEO

Die Unternehmen

Unsere Unternehmen & Standorte

BVV-Impressionen