Wheelset component testing

Railroad wheel and wheelset shaft test stands Ilsenburg

Our plant in Ilsenburg has been involved in the testing of wheelset components for many years in order to ensure safe production in line with quality standards. Current product requirements as well as fatigue strength on wheels and wheelset shafts as defined e.g. in the regulations and standards DIN EN 13979-1, UIC 510-5, DIN EN 13103-1 (ex 13103/13104), DIN EN 13260/13261/13262 or in customer specifications can be tested on the test equipment.

The rotating bending test stands

The component strength of wheels and wheelset shafts can be tested using the rotating bending test stands. For this purpose, the test specimen is subjected to a load acting equivalently during the entire service life in the shortest possible time or its fatigue limit (test to failure) is determined.
The basis for this is provided by the standards mentioned.

Special features:

  • 24 hours operation
  • Control of the unbalance motor via permanent monitoring of eight measuring strips on the test shaft
  • Monitoring of additional stress measuring points by means of strain gauge measuring technology
  • Testing in single-stage load-increase procedure usual, optionally also block programs possible
  • Energy-saving resonance-excited test stand

The static test stand

The static test stand is available for fundamental investigations, stress and deformation measurements as well as for the evaluation of FE calculations. As the machine name suggests, static forces are applied here to the test wheels in both vertical (max. 500 kN) and horizontal (max. 200 kN) directions.
We can test all types of wheels, from solid wheels to special designs. This is made possible by the flexible use of a shaft flange.

Wheel test

Certifications/Accreditation

All mentioned test stands are accredited by the German accreditation body DAkks according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 since 2009. The accreditation is valid for the test methods listed in the certificate.

contact person:

Matthias Schwartze
Head of Research / Development

Werk Ilsenburg
Alte Schmiedestraße 3-4
38871 Ilsenburg

Tel.: +49(0)39452 – 93 360

Bauteilprüfung von Radsatzkomponenten

Eisenbahnräder- und Radsatzwellenprüfstände Ilsenburg

Unser Werk in Ilsenburg beschäftigt sich bereits langjährig mit der Bauteilprüfung von Radsatzkomponenten, um eine sichere und qualitätsgerechte Produktion zu gewährleisten. Aktuelle Produktanforderungen sowie die Dauerfestigkeit an Rädern und Radsatzwellen wie sie z.B. in den Regelwerken und Normen DIN EN 13979-1, UIC 510-5, DIN EN 13103-1 (ex 13103/13104), DIN EN 13260/13261/13262 oder in Kundenspezifikationen festgelegt werden, lassen sich auf den Prüfeinrichtungen testen.

Die Umlaufbiegeprüfstände

Die Bauteilfestigkeit von Rädern und Radsatzwellen können mit Hilfe der Umlaufbiegeprüfstände getestet werden. Hierzu wird der Prüfling in kürzester Zeit mit einer während der gesamten Lebensdauer äquivalent wirkenden Belastung beansprucht oder dessen Dauerfestigkeitsgrenze (Prüfung bis zum Bruch) bestimmt.
Grundlage hierfür bilden die genannten Normen.

Besonderheiten:

  • 24 Stundenbetrieb
  • Steuerung des Unwuchtmotors über Permanentüberwachung von acht Messstreifen an der Prüfwelle
  • Überwachung zusätzlicher Spannungsmessstellen mittels DMS-Messtechnik
  • Prüfung im einstufigen Laststeigerungsverfahren üblich, optional auch Blockprogramme möglich
  • Energiesparsamer resonanzerregter Prüfstand

Der statische Prüfstand

Der statische Prüfstand steht für Grundsatzuntersuchungen, Spannungs- und Verformungsmessungen sowie für die Bewertung der FE-Berechnungen zur Verfügung. Wie der Maschinenname vermuten lässt, werden hier statische Kräfte sowohl in vertikaler (max. 500 kN) als auch in horizontaler (max. 200 kN) Richtung auf die Versuchsräder eingeleitet.
Bei uns können Sie alle Arten von Rädern, vom Vollrad bis hin zu Sonderkonstruktionen, prüfen. Möglich wird dies durch den flexiblen Einsatz eines Wellenflansches.

Wheel test

Zertifizierungen / Akkreditierung

Alle genannten Prüfstände sind von der deutschen Akkreditierungsstelle DAkks nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 seit 2009 akkreditiert. Die Akkreditierung gilt für die in der Urkunde aufgeführten Prüfverfahren.

 

Ansprechpartner:

Matthias Schwartze
Leitung Forschung / Entwicklung

Werk Ilsenburg
Alte Schmiedestraße 3-4
38871 Ilsenburg

Tel.: 039452 – 93 360

Flyer “Eisenbahnräder- und Radsatzwellenprüfstände”